When It Could Hurt You But You Won’t Let It

3V6JFIKSTOA45_10CJAM6_IL_P_LS
As I let out a huuuuge *sigh* before I release this lol

As I get older, wiser, and more aware I am learning now more than ever how to CHOOSE my battles.
Sometimes those things that can stop you dead in your tracks come along. BOOM!
Your first initial reaction is to want to go off, blow up, and do whatever you can to try to either hurt the person back who did it. Or if it’s a circumstance/situation, you feel like you want to just lift your hands up and give up.

I definitely know that I have grown so much because just a few short years ago, I would’ve chosen another route to go about this. That route would’ve been to blow up and go clean off.

I just feel like it’s not worth it. Especially if there is nothing I can do to change it. I prayed about it and decided to NOT choose the battle. Just let it go and maybe one day the right time and the right place will transpire for me to speak on it. But even if it never does, I’m ok.

Choose your battles. Some things are better left unsaid. The truth can be hard to swallow sometimes but the truth is the truth. Each circumstance can be different.

When I think about all the amazing things that are happening for me, I refocus myself in looking forward to those things. It really helps.
Despite the situation you might be in, always think of the good things, the blessings.
When it comes to someone hurting you, people are going to be people. No one is perfect and we all have flaws. Over all, the best way to go about it is to CHOOSE LOVE. Send them love from a distance. That is always the right route to go.

You gotta love people where they are. Some people are so “sleep” so unconscious that they are just the walking dead. They are just living. They don’t know anything about the law of attraction and the energies that they put out. People wonder why they are constantly in bad situations or negativity is just attracted to them. LIKE attracts LIKE. What you do, comes back to you. It’s a LAW and it is written in The Word of God.

We are all held responsible for our actions and what we put out. And what you THINK people don’t see, God does. You’re never alone. Can we say INTEGRITY?!

I have to be transparent right now. I deal with the fear of being judged by what I have and don’t have..material things. I was the youngest and the only girl in my family. I never had to want for anything. Even now, if I am in a really extreme need for something my family might come together to help me. Of course, as a grown woman you begin to have grown bills. Learning how to save my money and manage my finances has been something that I had to catch on to late because I was pretty much always taken care of.
So when everything is not perfect with the logistics (car, place to live, steady job) of my life, I don’t like for people to know the truth of what really might be going on for fear of being judged.

In recent times, I’ve begun to be more open about things like that because the truth is the truth. If people can’t accept me at my worst, they won’t get me at my best.
With that being said, I can’t expect someone to be upfront and suuuuper honest with me if I withhold information. That’s not fair. Again, you have to treat people how you want to be treated. PERIOD.
That is definitely a flaw that I have and it’s hard for me to trust people with the raw me.

So when this situation could hurt me, I’m not going to let it. I can’t let it. If anything, yet another life lesson has been learned. I accept it as a reflective image of something I need to correct in myself. Growth.

Sometimes before you do something or say something, act or react we simply need to ask ourselves, “How would I feel if someone did this to me?” Even if what we’re doing cannot be seen.

Did I say I need the BEACH asap!! Huuuuuuh!!

One thought on “When It Could Hurt You But You Won’t Let It

  1. Maturity….Picking your battles make a big difference in how much energy you exert fighting. Sometimes it doesn’t matter. As long as YOU know your journey.

Leave a Reply

