Don’t Give Up, It’s Always Quiet and Still Before A Storm

dontgiveup

Thank you to all of my vets and new readers! I really appreciate the love and support. You all bless me so much by your messages and comments. Thank you again!

So have you ever noticed how calm and quiet it gets right before a storm? Even the animals start acting strange.
I’m sure it’s happened to all of us. You’re at the park or at a backyard BBQ. The sun is out. The weather is perfect.
Then all of a sudden, the sky begins to turn grey/green. The temperature drops. A stillness falls over the atmosphere. It gets really quiet.
Then BOOM, it just starts pouring down!

I use this as a metaphor for greatness that is about to happen in our lives.
You might be in the process of building and notsomuch in the “spotlight” yet. Some of the insecurities that come up while we are in our grinding mode can be from looking at other ppl’s “spotlight” and comparing it to our “behind the scenes”. Everyone has a “behind the scenes” time. The part of the struggle you don’t see. The blood, sweat, and tears before the triumphs.
Please do not get discouraged. The ones who make it NEVER GAVE UP.
Everyone has their own path and your path is just as perfect as anyone elses. Timing is everything, God’s timing.

When it seems really quiet and despite the work that you’re doing it seems like it’s not enough, that is when miracles are truly happening. Even though the stillness may be scary, there is a divine action taking place that is creating for you. I’m kind of going through this process now and it is challenging. It seems that I’m so busy but I feel like I’m busy doing nothing when I’m actually doing a lot. I feel like I should be a lot more tired than I am. I feel like I should be a little bit more unavailable that I am. With having a little extra time to enjoy things, I feel like I must not be doing enough. I’m very hard on myself even though I know some things are just out of my control.

Right now, I’m actually living half of my dream. Music always took president over anything but I also have a love for broadcasting. My degree is in Broadcast Journalism/Communications. I now work for a major studio in Los Angeles as a Production Assistant on some of the top rated shows in television. I am learning so much about the television industry. It is a lot different than music. I absolutely loooove my job. I definitely want to eventually see my name in the credits of a television show or film as PRODUCER. And I will.

But as I am in the television/film realm, I feel like I’m struggling to get the music side of things really going. I am trying hard to find a balance. So it makes me feel like I am not doing enough. Being successful as a working professional singer is really all about relationships and networking. That takes a lot of supporting, going out and networking. I also live 50 miles away from the heart of LA so the commute is a little much. I am now in the process of saving to move. I think then I will be better equipped to get out and connect like I really want to.

“You’re doing the very best that you can. Keep working. It will pay off”, in God’s whispering voice.

When you stay aligned with faith knowing that there is a divine plan unfolding, you just allow. Hold on to the belief that God loves and supports you. Trust that these moments in your life are bringing you closer to your heart’s desire. This is a time of change and unwavering faith. Despite appearances, God is always working in your favor to help you.

Everytime I go through a “calm before the storm” season, I just stay prepared and continue to sow and tend to what I’ve planted.

Hold on..

Trust the process.

My favorite affirmation when I feel stuck or out of sorts is: Whatever I need is already here, and it is all for my highest good. Jot this down and post it throughout your home, on the dashboard of your car, at your office, on your mirror, etc.

– Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

Leave a Reply

