Life, Relationships, Advice My Married Friends Always Give, and Other Randomness

tumblr_mjkg7wwyeW1rt05vro1_1280

This is going to be more of a random post. There is so much going on and a lot going on in my head. Awesome things!

I feel so good. I feel like I’m getting it. I feel like life has given me the right to talk about certain things because I’ve experienced them. I definitely have so much more to learn though. I’ve always asked God for wisdom and discernment. He definitely made me a leader, a person who goes against the grain, stands out, super creative, and very strong among other things. He also sprinkled a lot of gorgeousness and sexiness in there too LMBO!!! I had to go there. Hahaha!!

But anyway, I’ve found that when you ask God for certain things especially things you want to change about your character in just being a better person overall, in most cases, He is going to put you through the test in order for you to gain the experience of knowing exactly what it is you’re trying to change to be better.

At this point in my life I really feel like I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be. I know without a shadow of a doubt that I am in His perfect will for my life. I’m not where I want to be YET but I’m well on my way. I’ve placed myself in POSITION. I trust Him so much that I know He will fulfill His promises for me. As long as I stay within His will and do my part, He will manifest it all in my life. He already has.

That goes along with the relationships I keep in my life. One thing I can’t stand is someone who focuses on wanting to be in a relationship. I see it on social networking so much. Instead of focusing on being in a relationship so bad, try focusing on having a relationship with yourself and God. Especially my ladies, some of us tend to think that there is a shortage of men and that we have to accept the first guy who shoots a couple of compliments. Get that out of your head!!

I said this in a previous post. Just like men boast about it being a surplus of women, we need to boast back. THERE WILL ALWAYS BE PLENTY OF MEN UNTIL THE END OF TIME! THEY ARE EVERYWHERE!! YOU ONLY NEED ONE ANYWAY! lol
Don’t settle out of desperation and loneliness. And if you are already in a situation that is not serving you, send the sh&^t up stream and say goodbye. Give it to God and trust that He knows best. He really does. I don’t want anything that isn’t send by Him.

Since we are on this subject now, I think GOOD relationships take time to build. I believe friendship should definitely be first, dating, courting, engagement, then marriage. BOOM!! It seems like anytime you skip a traditional step, it just gets messy.

Anytime I meet someone whose married, talk to an older married couple, or my married friends I always ask them for the best piece of advice they could give anyone who has never been married. I like to pick their brain and get their perspective on things.

The one piece of advice they always give, every single last one of the people I talk to is…

YOU HAVE TO BE FRIENDS. Make sure you genuinely LIKE your mate. I soooo get that!!
The BEST relationships grow from a genuine friendship. I think there is just a certain amount of respect and care that comes from that foundation.
You don’t want to hurt your friend/homie so you take special care of the relationship you have, just like you would your best homegirl or homeboy.

(Sidenote: As I’m writing this I’m listening to “Mirrors” by Justin Timberlake. I looove this song right now. The track and lyrics are amazing!)

I’ve got to go to the gym in an hour so let me try to wrap this up. Gotta keep getting this body right! LMAO Sexiness on 100!! Ha!!

Ok so I’m so very content in my soul right now. I’ve given God complete control and it feels so good. I’m not forcing anyone to be in my life who doesn’t want to be including even my “friends”. The people who genuinely want to be in my life will actively make their presence known. It’s a two way street.

I’m just ALLOWING and letting everything flow in it’s own direction. He knows what is best for me.

His will, not my own.

Leave a Reply

