Just Because Your Life Is Working, Doesn’t Mean It’s Working

Inspire.

This particular video hit home for me. When I was back in St.Louis, I kept pondering. I’m working gig to gig grinding. I really don’t have much to prove anymore. I’ve accomplished a lot but still not enough. Yet I’m still not inspired to do more. I have no baggage, no attachments, nothing but my mother here. What am I afraid of? What do I have to lose? I have nothing here anyway. I felt stuck yet comfortable, unhappy yet content, at peace but frustrated, okay with it but really not okay with it. What is wrong with me?!

It hit me. I wasn’t confused. I was in pure denial.

I kept trying to ignore how unhappy and stagnant I really was feeling.
If I didn’t finally listen to what my soul was trying to tell me, how God was trying to position me, I’d still be stuck in that unhappy place.

“Just because something is currently working doesn’t mean it’s really a true success.
Just because you have been doing things a certain way for a while doesn’t mean that is the way you need to continue.
We often do something, and if it works, we keep doing it. This can be good for a while. But sometimes we get too comfortable in the same old routine which creates stagnation and we stop growing.

The moment you stop growing, you die. The only way to go is backwards.

Life is a process, not a destination point. It is about the continual journey of growth.
True success isn’t simply in doing something right or about the end outcome. But maybe real success is the process of continuing to evolve and grow as a human being. To continue to expand into deeper dimensions and expressions of your most true self.

Kute Blackson is an amazing speaker and life coach in LA. You will see me quote him and reference him a lot in my posts.
Take a listen. If it doesn’t change your life right now, at least the seed will be planted.

Leave a Reply

