Chrisette, Watch Her New Video, and Why It’s Special To Me

Release.

If you know me, you know Chrisette Michele is my heart. If you don’t, she is my musical muse. I love her voice so much. Everything about it is classic, sophisticated, and timeless. She is one of my inspirations in music. She is coming to LA this month..so excited. I was supposed to be on a show with her back in St.Louis..a dream come true. But that was the case of a person not fulfilling a promise. That’s the nature of the business. So close! But God doesn’t get you so close and tease you with it. I believe we will cross paths and work together one day. This particular song touches my soul. I definitely will be covering this soon.

The video has so many subtext to my life. It depicts her and her band member having a close relationship. And based on a recent interview, she really respects him and they have a special relationship in real life.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

